Project Team

The PtP Initiative is directed by Dr. Lester M. Salamon, Director of the Center for Civil Society Studies at the Johns Hopkins University. Dr. Salamon is assisted by a team of Project Associates; a Project Advisory Committee chaired by Dr. Wilhelm Krull, General Secretary of the Volkswagen Foundation; and Exploratory Committees advising on implementation of the PtP concept in key regions. Click through the links below to learn more about the Project team.

The Initiative is administered by the East-West Management Institute (EWMI), an independent not-for-profit organization that has played an instrumental role in building sustainable civil society institutions in countries throughout the world. For further information about the Initiative, please contact Project Communications Associate Chelsea Newhouse.