Advisory and Exploratory Committees

The PtP Project Advisory Committee provides guidance and support for the Initiative. The Committee is chaired by Dr. Wilhelm Krull, Secretary General of the Volkswagen Foundation—itself one of the oldest and largest PtP Foundations in the world. The Committee includes:

  • Dr. Wilhelm Krull, Volkswagen Foundation (Chair)
  • Nick Deychakiwsky, Charles Stewart Mott Foundation
  • Barry Gaberman, Ford Foundation
  • Piero Gastaldo, Compagnia di San Paolo
  • Janina Gawler, Rio Tinto
  • Jenny Hodgson, Global Fund for Community Foundations
  • Marcos Kisil, Instituto para o Desenvolviment
  • Gerry Salole, European Foundation Centre
  • Johan Schotte, Johan Schotte Foundation
  • Theo Sowa, African Women’s Development Fund

In addition to the advisory Committee, the Initiative has assembled Exploratory Committees in two regions of implementation focus to advise on and advocate for the implementation of the PtP concept in those areas. These include:

China Exploratory Committee

  • Alice Cai, China TaoHoe International Investment Management Company
  • Gang Cheng, China Foundation Center
  • Huang Haoming, China Association of NGOs (CANGO)
  • Elizabeth Knup, Ford Foundation China
  • Yinglu Li, China Philanthropy Research Institute
  • Zeng Lu, The Asia Foundation
  • Wang Ming, Tsinghua University
  • Meng Ye, China Philanthropy Research Institute

Africa Exploratory Committee

  • Adwoa Agyeman, Trust Africa
  • Lehlohonolo Chabeli, REPSSI
  • Rosemary Enie, Ikra Educational Training Centre
  • Tabe Enowbikah, The Maenow Tabe Trust Fund (MTTF)
  • Olive Luena, Tanzania Gatsby Foundation
  • Babacar Ndong, Fondation du Secteur Prive pour l’Education
  • Frimin Nguma
  • Guitèle Nicoleau, FHI360
  • Martin Nkaku, Riziki Kenya
  • Joseph Ochieno, Education Programme S.H.G (FLEP)
  • Kojo Pariss, Centre for African Social Entrepreneurship
  • Patricia Sennequier, Beautiful Soul Africa
  • Fatima Seye Sylla, FHI360
  • Josephine Trenchard, Counterpart International
  • Godfrey Walalaze, Youth Peacemakers Tanzania
  • Samuel Wangwe, The Foundation for Civil Society